Fall Is Officially Here!!!!

Yay!!!!!!!!!! Fall is here!!!!!! Yes that’s right. Today is the first day of Fall and I couldn’t be happier! Fall is my favorite season of the year. A truly magical time for me 🙂 I was so excited that Fall was upon us that I thought it was last month…….. I felt like an idiot after that one…… LOL!!!! 🙂 Oh well, it is here now and that is all that matters to me!

So, other than that, I am excited that I finally finished a book! I know right!? It has been forever!

I finished Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes. It was the first book I chose for the Read Your Book Shelf A Thon that started yesterday and goes until the 29th. I finished Falling Kingdoms and started Rebel Spring which is the second book of the series. I am really liking it and am at a point that it’s hard to put the book down. It’s going to be a shame when I finish this one and have to wait till I can go and get the third one. Then hopefully the fourth one will have come out or will be soon after (I believe it is a 6 book series) so I can get that one as well! As of right now I am almost half way done with Rebel Spring and will definitely be finishing it before the end of the read a thon. So I will be starting a new series once I finished this book.

The next series up is the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I have heard great things about this series and I am excited to start it! It will be my first Alien series I have ever read. I am wanting to try something new and with all the great things I have heard about this series and Jennifer L. Armentrout herself so I figured this is a great place to start! I, for one, am very excited! I have the first 4 books of the series because I got the 2 special edition bind ups of the books. So, I will only have to get the fifth and final book of this series for it to be complete! I have had them for a few months now and the only reason I haven’t started them before now was because of all the other books I had already had going. This read a thon has helped motivate me to finally finish a couple books that have been on my TBR since March! I am thankful for that and will be doing many more read a thons in the future!

Now, as excited as I am about Fall being here and talking about books, I’m going to get off here and go read more! I would love to finish Rebel Springs tomorrow. Friday at the latest 🙂

Talk at ya latter!!!!

Thanks for reading!!!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

