October TBR!

Ok! It is October!!!! What has happened to this year!?

I do LOVE October though. Halloween is my favorite holiday and I look forward to it every year! We always dress up and have a party with our friends and it just makes me so happy 🙂 This year, one of our best friends is getting married on Halloween! I think that is so cool! Last year another of our best friends got married just a few days before Halloween which is still cool! It was trick-or-treating night in our town which made things interesting for those of us with kids. We expect the same thing to happen this year but, since its earlier in afternoon, I am not sure how things are going to go. We will find out when we get there! I love a challenge 😉

Anywho. On to my reading plans for this month!

As it is going to be a pretty busy month, I don’t plan on reading much more than I already have. I have already read 3 books so far…… I finished the LUX series……. AMAZING!!!!! More on that latter though! For the rest of the month I just plan on reading/finishing 3 books. I am going to finish Geek Girl by Holly Smale and I plan to finish Outlander by Diana Gabaldon (I finally got my own copy!!!!!). As that one is a larger book and I am only 10 chapters in, I will honestly be surprised if I do get it finished this month but, I am going to try!!! I am also doing a buddy read in one my Goodreads groups and we decided to read Cinder by Marissa Meyer. This is my main focus since it is a buddy read, obviously. It is pretty good so far. I have to admit I wasn’t so sure about this book at the start. It is just so different from my normal reads. I haven’t really gotten into the whole syfy thing before this and the LUX series but, having heard amazing things, I had to check them out. So far, I have not been disappointed. I am interested to see where this series goes 🙂

Well, there you have it! 2 blogs in one day! Hopefully it’s not too much for you. Since I knew what I wanted to say in both, I just wanted to go ahead and get them done so I am not keeping anyone waiting any longer 🙂

Thanks for reading!!!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

