What’s Going On!?

So, what’s going on with all you? How are you all? What are you currently reading? Me? Not a whole lot unfortunately 😦

I really haven’t stuck to my originally planned TBR so far this month and I feel kind of bad for it. Kind of. I haven’t really touched Outlander much and haven’t touched Geek Girl at all. I am reading Cinder though since that is a buddy read on Goodreads. I am quite enjoying it so far once I pushed past the first 20 or so pages. I was briefly worried that I wasn’t going to like this book. It just didn’t seem that interesting at first but now things are getting good. So good in fact that I quickly got ahead of my buddy……Oops. It’s ok though. I am just setting it off to the side for now to giver her a chance to catch up so we can read it together like we are supposed to πŸ˜‰ Totally my fault! Oh well.

While I wait for her, I have decided to pick up Asylum by Madeleine Roux. After thinking about my TBR, I couldn’t believe I didn’t have a Holloweenish book to read included. So, I had to remedy that of course. I LOVE Halloween!!! ❀ I also was a bad girl and went to the library last week and of course, you can’t leave the library empty handed! I had picked up 4 books while I was there. Definitely one of the books I wont be finishing is Haunted by James Herbert. It just didn’t capture my interest.

The other 3 books are books that I do want to read and have wanted to for a while. They are The Fault In Our Stars by John Green, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han, Β and A Thousand Pieces Of You by Claudia Gray. A Thousand Pieces Of You is what I started first. I am only 22 pages in but, I already love it. This book will be my focus on Saturday which is also the Dewey 24 hour read a thon. For me, it starts at 8am and goes until 7:55am Sunday. The hubby is going to be gone all day so it will just me and the kiddos stuck at home so, we are making it a reading day! πŸ™‚ I am very excited. I should be able to get a good chunk of the book done Saturday but I more than likely wont finish it. I guess it depends on how much farther I get into it between now and then. Tomorrow is going to be my cleaning day though so I can read all day guilt free on Saturday πŸ˜‰

Once I finish these library books though, I am going to go back to reading the books I own. I felt kind of guilty getting books from the library when I have so many good books waiting to be read that I own. It’s ok though. I will still get them all read πŸ˜‰ I think November and December I will be focusing on finishing all the books I have started……Which is quite a few……. I want to be down to 0 currently reading by the end of the year! Unless I am actively reading the book I would be currently reading. LOL!

Well, that’s it for this post! Talk to you all latter!

Thanks for reading!!!!! ❀

Leave a Reply

