November TBR and NaNoWriMo!

Ok, so I know I am a couple days late but, it’s ok. I am here now. Everything is OK!

So, I was debating on whether or not to do a TBR for this month as this month is also NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). I have decided to take the plunge and give it a go for the first time. Because of this, I was debating on a TBR.

The conclusion I have come to is that I am not exactly going to do a TBR. What I am going to do is work on finishing the 3 books that I have going. They are Outlander, Geek Girl, and Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows. Those will keep me busy for a while and I would like to get my currently reading books down to 0 by the end of the year. That way I can start the new year off fresh!

So, since I am doing NaNo, this month I will be giving you some updates on how I am doing. Right now I am in the “I haven’t got a freaking clue what I am doing” faze…. I am finding out that I am totally over thinking everything and am focusing on how to keep everything organized rather than just writing. All these ideas in my head and I have yet to write them down….. I think this may be what they mean by “inner editor” and I need to find a way to shut her off. At least for now. I am going to try to just write everything down that is in my head right now throughout this month and then I can work on fixing things next month. That is what I want to try to do. Maybe that will help me at least get back on track with my word counts. Right now I am behind by at least a couple thousand words. I can do it though! It is still early and I started off strong on day one. I actually wrote more than I needed so that helped me from getting to far behind.

Well, that’s all I got for you right now. I will be back soon to update on how everything is going and if I get caught up on my word goals 😉

Thanks for reading! ❤

Leave a Reply

